Love at The Ace Hotel

Hey kids! It’s been awhile! I apologise for the hiatus. I’ve discovered I have a bun in the oven and have been utterly consumed by the goings on in my uterus. I’ve been incredibly busy being a big nauseous waste. Amazing how much time being a waste can actually take up. I’m back though and with a doozie of a wedding to share with you photographed by the super talented Feather Love Photography. Allison & Matt are incredibly cool and their wedding was just as much. The wedding took place at The Ace Hotel and Swim Club in Palm Springs which oozes fun and funk.


 

I helped Allison & Matt by designing a sign in table for them as well as their sweetheart table but Allison had a big hand in her own decor for the day. She did a lot of shopping for vintage glassware and planted succulents in them herself for the centerpieces. Take a peek at her creation. She was nice enough to let me steal some of her glassware at the end of the night. Score!

The sweetheart Table



Clearly there is no comparison between Feather Love Photography and my own photography seen below but for the sake of showing you the whole spread of the sign in table there I’m doin’ it…and then apologizing.

Palm Springs is the best. The Ace Hotel is beyond cool and this couple was so much fun. I’m so glad to have been a small part of their day. Thanks to Green Wedding Shoes for featuring this on their blog!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love at The Ace Hotel

  1. Congrats on the little bun! I have a 4 month old myself and remember feeling the same way and trying to keep up with my own blog was really hard!

  2. just found you, loving your site!

Leave a Reply

