Vintage Camping Shoot

So I’m super excited today because a shoot we did with the AMAZING Brandon Kidd Photography has been featured on Wedding Chicks!! Check it out here. If you’re in the planning stages of a wedding or just love them like me, this is a great site – packed to the brim with amazing ideas! Inspiration overload! =)

Now, I’ve always said that Brandon & Kristin Kidd, photog extraordinaires, could make a pile of trash look amazing, so you can imagine my excitement when he suggested a vintage camping shoot for our “day after” session using some goodies from the Ribbons & Rust collection.  Despite some serious heat and some overly excited flies, the day was an absolute blast. And my dear husband is such a trooper by the way. He lets me dress him up, place him in a field and smiles when he’s asked. He is such a good sport! Check out some of the shots below.  

I knew we had to incorporate this old desk. It’s one of my favorite Ribbons and Rust pieces. My husband’s too actually. When I first got it, Brian stole it and found it a home in our house. I had to remove the picture frames from it and steal it back. =)

A great display of some of R&R’s goodies and as always, a pleasure to spend time with the talented Kidds. Take a peek at their blog here! Check back soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vintage Camping Shoot

  1. Ashley says:

    This is absolutely beautiful!!!

  2. Brandon Kidd says:

    Yay for the Dix’s! You guys are the best ever! We had so much fun during this shoot! I’ll never forget the look of your desperate faces when I pulled up with a ice chest full of cold refreshments! or Brian trying to stab the flies with his knife!! HAHA 🙂 Priceless!!

  3. Pingback: Trend of 2011 – Vintage Decor Rental by Ribbons & Rust | Edyta Szyszlo Photography

  4. Jessica says:

    This is so awesome! What a unique and gorgeous shoot! Beautiful.

  5. Pingback: » travel // goin’ camping yuppie love

Leave a comment